Acme Acres

Welcome Toonsters, to Acme Acres! Your place for all things Tiny Toon Adventures!
It is currently Wednesday, August 16th, 2017 - 09:01:46

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Tuesday, May 02nd, 2017 - 01:01:27 
Idea

Favorite Character(s): Slappy and Rita
Hey.

I'll be honest with you. I've been looking for people that like this show mainly for help. I'm a digital art hobbyist and I've been kind of rewatching Animaniacs lately for nostalgia sake, and I'm appreciating it a lot tbh.

The thing is that this kind of inspired me of extending some content as fan-comic material, and later even as animation if life allows me to. I started with Slappy Squirrel because it's my favorite of the mini shows and I feel it had so much more to offer, but the problem is that I'm not a comedian or a writter at all so I just started getting into all that kind of stuff now, but it would be very nice if more people that know Slappy and Skippy very well and the show itself could help me with the creative process.

This is not a job thing, I have no money to offer, it's all a creative hobby thing for now. So if you think you got nice ideas to expand that show a little, you got an "artist" here that can help you make it a bit of an actual thing, but I need help too to achieve that.

As I said, I'm a hobbyist so my art is not great yet but I think it might be decent enough for this kind of stuff. Here is an example of what I did last weekend

This is not a definitive thing, I might get rid of it and start another Page 1 if necessary, but you know, I just had to start from somewhere. This would be the beginning of an episode, as seen in the pic, just the first page.